Hurricane Sandy Disaster Relief Approved For New Jersey

  • November 01, 2012
  • Blog

President Obama Declares NJ A Disaster Relief Zone In The Wake Of Hurricane Sandy

President Obama has declared New Jersey a “disaster area” because of the horrific damage caused by Hurricane Sandy.  New York and Connecticut have also been designated as disaster areas due to the effects of the storm.  

Filing an Injury Claim?
Get a Free Quote on Our Fees

Residents of a designated disaster area may be eligible for disaster relief and assistance. Now there is direct federal assistance is available for residents of Atlantic County, Cape May County, Essex County, Hudson County, Middlesex County, Monmouth County, Ocean County and Union County.

The federal government has a questionnaire that you can complete to see if you qualify or are eligible for federal disaster assistance. The questionnaire may be found by clicking here at  

Anyone affected should also contact local authorities regarding possible assistance.  A helpful website for the State of New Jersey is the New Jersey Office Of Emergency Management.  The website has a list of helpful links and information for recovery efforts and assistance.

Rate this Post

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars